h1

Glee 1×06 – Vitamin D

October 10, 2009

 

The Glee Club starts slacking off, so Will decides to pit the boys against the girls in a mini competition. Sue Sylvester is in terrific form as she helps Will’s wife Terri get a job as the School Nurse in an attempt to take down the budding Will/Emma relationship and ultimately, Glee Club.

There’re really only 2 numbers this time around from the intra-Glee competition that Will starts to motivate them

Confessions by Usher and It’s My Life by Bon Jovi

The boys do a mash-up of Confessions and It’s My Life, and I have to say I really like it! Wheelchair Artie has a great voice and the skinny Asian boy has dance mooooooves baby! If I were Emma, this would be my pick for the winner. You could tell they were all a little hyper, but not as crazy as the girls…

 

Halo by Beyonce and Walking On Sunshine by the Katrina and the Waves

wow these girls sure were on some sort of speed! it’s a great performance for sure, the dance movements were really cute, but the hair flinging was really… a little much! Definitely cute and gave the boys a great run for their money. Rachel really hits that last note~

 

So even though there were a lot less musical numbers this time around, we had great scenes all around. Sue Sylvester’s diary entry? HILARIOUS.

Dear Journal, feeling listless again today. It began at Dawn when I tried to make a smoothie out of beef bones, breaking my juicer. And then at Cheerios practice, disaster! It was unmistakable, it was like spotting the first spark on the Hinderberg, a quiver! That quiver will lose us Nationals. And without a Championship, I’ll lose my endorsements. And without those endorsements, I won’t be able to buy my hovercraft.

GLEE CLUB. Every time I try to destroy that clutch of scab eating mouth breathers it only comes back stronger, like some sexually ambiguous horror movie villain. Here I am, about to turn 30, and I’ve sacrificed everything, only to be shanghai-ed by the bicurious machinations of a cabal of doughy misshapen teens. Am I missing something Journal? Is it me? Of course it’s not me. It’s WILL SCHUESTER. What is it about him Journal, is it the arrogant smirk, is it the store bought home perm?

You know Journal, I noticed something yesterday. Or course, it’s coming clear to me now. If I can’t destroy the club, I’ll have to destroy THE MAN.

This woman is insane. And awesome. Insanely awesome!

So Terri was once Captain of the Cheerleading Squad, and the secret to her getting through a busy life was… decongestants! Man this actress plays a really hateful character to conviction. Poor Emma, I kinda think her and Will are cute together. I’m glad we’re seeing that Will isn’t just a goody little boy, but that he too has his flaws, like lusting for someone else even if his wife is married and ‘pregnant’. Emma and Ken though, wow that is one F-ed up relationship and reason to get ‘married’!

I loved the little moments, like how Finn really is kinduva dumb jock, even if he is a nice dude, but just absolutely clueless. Quinn and Rachel had a pretty nice moment, and Kurt walking to the girl’s side and then pledging his allegiance to them… hee!

Still enjoying the show, I’m quite excited to see what they do for sectionals! And who knows, maybe the Deaf School and the Halfway House might pull out awesome performances!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

